About Us & Officers
Recent Responses
Related Sites
Member Information

Boonton Township is approximately 8 square miles nestled among the rolling hills and fields of the Rockaway Valley in north central Morris County. Boonton Township has managed to preserve much of its natural character and rural charm despite development pressure from neighboring municipalities, which today makes Boonton Township one of the more desirable communities in Morris County.

For more about Boonton Township: http://www.boontontownship.com/about4.htm

  The Boonton Township Fire Department is entirely a volunteer organization.
We are your neighbors, your friends, and your co-workers. When you need us the most we will be there to protect your family's well-being and property.

  The BTFD has a long tradition of providing exceptional protection for the Township and our neighboring communities. With out the dedication of our members and the generosity of the community our level of professionalism would not be possible.
   We would also like to say thank you to our Mothers, Fathers, Sisters, Brothers and Spouses or Significant others. Without their love and support the responsibilities would be overwhelming.

  • Chief - Scott Para
  • Deputy Chief - Kyle Spicer
  • Captain - William Charlton
  • Captain - Chris Glander
  • Lieutenant - Don Covart
  • Lieutenant - Mike Como Jr.

  • President - Bob Patterson
  • Vice President - Anita Patterson
  • Treasurer - John Bogucz
  • Secretary - John Para